» Advertisement for the post
» Shri Prakash Javadekar- HRM
» Post Proforma
» Terms and Condition for CA
» Terms and Condition for Manpower Agency
» Introduction
» Schemes
» Council, Executive Board and Finance Committee Members
» Tenders
» Annual Report
» Activities
» Events
» Eminent Personalities
» RTI Act
» Ancient Gallery
» Contact Us
» PhotoGallery
Click For Hindi Version
Annual Awards Function 2009 at Ahmedabad on 28.03.2010

A grant successful Awards 2009 function held on 28.03.2010 at Ahmedabad.


Annual Awards – 2009 were distributed at the Annual Award Function held on 28.03.2010 at Sindhu Bhawan, Ahmedabad.


Every year two Life Time Achievements Awards – namely :

1.    Sahityakar Sanman

2.    Sahitya Rachna Sanman of Rs. 50,000.00 each

3.    Ten Merit/Literary Awards of Rs. 30,000.00 each are given away to deserving Writers in recognition of their contribution in the field of literature.


This year seven Merit Awards were given.


The Award Function was inaugurated by lighting of lamp by Shri Suresh Keswani (Ex-MP Rajya Sabha), Shri Shrikant Bhatia (Vice Chairman), Dada Laxman Chelaram , Shri Parmanand Khattar, Justice (Rtd.) Indersen Israni.


Vice Chairman Shri Shrikant Bhatia highlighted the achievements of the Council during his short tenure. He informed the audience about the future programmes of the Council. He said that the web-site of the Council is ready to be relaunched very soon. All information related to Schemes and Activities of the Council will be available on the web-site.


Talking about the Sindhi language learning course he said that it is being revamped to plug the lacuna and make it more relevant to the need of the hour. He added that crash courses and short term courses will be made available. He further said that online Sindhi teaching is also proposed to be introduced in near future.


He said that text books and coaching will be provided by the Council to those students who want to take Sindhi subject in I.A.S. and civil services examination. The expenditure will be borne by the Council.


Highlighting the success of the programme titled “Sindhi Family No. 1” presented live before the invited audience at Coimbatore, Bangalore and Mumbai, he said that this programme will be presented at Agra, Kanpur and Indore during the month of April, 2010. The programme is highly appreciated by the audience.


Coming to the Awards he said that the proposal of increasing Award Money is being sent to the Ministry for approval. He added that in future Awards will be given for other Art forms like Dance, Drama and Music as well as Award for Translation and Journalism is also being incorporated after approval of the Ministry.


After inaugural address, Anila Sunder and troupe from Mumbai presented Dance, Drama titled “Zaal-Kadahin Zere Kadahin Zabar” written by Shri Mohan Gehani.


The Dance Drama opened with the depiction of origin of Mother Earth and various facets of the life of women were presented including Childhood, Motherhood to present day Modern Women. The Dance Drama ended with the worship of Mother Earth. The Music of Dance Drama was composed by Mr. Jagdish Lalwani while light designing was handled by Mr. Sharad Bhagatyani. it was directed and choreographed by Ms. Anila Sunder.


After the presentation of Dance Drama, a book titled “Sindhi Aakhani : Tabsara ain Maqala” complied by Dr. Prem Prakash & published by NCPSL was inaugurated by Shri Suresh Keswani. It was followed by distribution of Annual Awards.


Life Time Achievement Award winners were honoured with Citation, Trophy, Shawl & a Demand Draft of the Award Money. They are:

1.    Sahityakar Sanman               : Mr. Vasdev Mohi, Ahmedabad

2.    Sahitya Rachna Sanman         : Mr. Jayant Relwani, Rajkot



Merit Award winners were honoured with Trophy, Shawl & a Demand Draft of the Award Money. They are:


            Title of the Book                                          Author

1.    Amar Rahe Muhinji Sindhi Boli             : Kaushaliya Ahuja, Rajkot

2.    Swas Swas Mein Surhan                    : Bhagwan Nirdosh, Ahmedabad

3.    Popatia Ja Naari Kirdar                      : Dr. Varsha D. Udhodasdani, Vadodra

4.    M. Kamal Ji Shairi                             : Dr. Jagdish Lachhani, Ulhasnagar

5.    Anjan Yaad Aahe                              : Laxman Dubey, Junagadh

6.    Akath Kahani – Kabir                        : Rita Shahani, Pune

7.    Cartoon Kala                                   : Prof. Lachhman Hardwani,



          Award distribution was followed by the presentation of songs in Sindhi & Hindi by renowned Artist ‘Mohit Lalwani’.


          Following members of the Council were present at the Award Function:

1. Justice (Rtd.) Indersen Israni

2. Professor C.J. Daswani

3. Mr. Rajkumar Kukreja

4. Mr. Shyam Jumani

5. Dr. Baldev Matlani

6. Mr. Ramesh Varlyani

7. Mr. Parmanand Khattar

8. Mr. Lachman Dass Keswani

9. Ms. Durga Thavrani

10. Mr. Satish Rohra

11. Ms. Renu Idnani

12. Ms. Veena Shringi

13. Dr. Ravi Prakash Tekchandani

14. Dr. Kala Prakash

15. Ms. Vimmi Sadarangani

16. Mr. Hasso Dadlani

17. Mr. Sudesh Sachdev

18. Mr. Mahesh Meghani


The programme was compered by Ms. Vimmi Sadarangani.


RTI Act   |    Contact Us   |    Feedback   |    Sitemap   |    Home